Bellini Meanie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I tweaked the recipe just a bit; I made a base of 12 oz. Peach Schnapps, 12 oz. Orange Juice and 6 oz. (Ciroc) Peach Vodka. I filled champagne flutes 3/4 the way up with the base and added Prosecco just barely to the top with just enough room for a splash of Grenadine! Compliments all around; in fact my Brunch lasted well into the night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JABOOLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
simple, fruity, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fast and easy, very refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was so strong I could barely drink it. I ended up adding it to OJ so I could get it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Surprisingly delicious, refreshing, and not too sweet. I used pear flavored absolute and garnished with blackberries. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i made this for my mom and her friends and they said it was a bit strong but really good. i tried some and it IS strong. i reccomend that you drink this ifyour not driving, if you are, than have ONE and eat SOMETHING. not for the designated driver of the night. but very, very,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneyearcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My 1st review on allrecipes :) I love this site. My bestfriend and I discovered this recently. Ok back to the drink...It was a hit at my Mother's Day gathering. I tried it with the champagne and did not like it. Maybe I would have w/ a sweeter champagne or sparkiling wine. I sub'd the champagne with the same amount of ocean spray white cran peach juice and it was delicious. Another reviewer suggested freezing the raspberries and I really enjoyed them frozen. Great recipe, refreshing and pretty too. Try it and you will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this martini for New Year's and eveyone loved it! I'm addicted to them and now it's the only drink I bring to parties. I did mix it equal parts of vodka and schnapps b/c I thought it tasted alittle better and added more champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We enjoyed these "Belletinis" last night for New Years Eve. I served them using martini glasses. Both the ladies and gentlemen enjoyed, but it's definitely more of a "girly" drink. Will try the raspberries next time...cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
after playing with this recipe, I tailored it to a good brunch drink. I did equal parts orange juice, champagne, and peach schnapps. The original is also very good, but way to strong to serve for brunch (which was my intention)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States