Bellini Meanie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
MMMM MMMM goood!! This recipe is excellent! I like in in champagne flutes though, it's a little more festive! Also, drop a few raspberries in the bottom of the glass--what a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this martini for New Year's and eveyone loved it! I'm addicted to them and now it's the only drink I bring to parties. I did mix it equal parts of vodka and schnapps b/c I thought it tasted alittle better and added more champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We enjoyed these "Belletinis" last night for New Years Eve. I served them using martini glasses. Both the ladies and gentlemen enjoyed, but it's definitely more of a "girly" drink. Will try the raspberries next time...cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have tried this one before, but a bartender kicked up a notch for me and I make them from time to time. 1oz Champagne, 1oz Peach Schnapps, 1oz Vodka. After shaken and poured add OJ and drizzle with Grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i made this for my mom and her friends and they said it was a bit strong but really good. i tried some and it IS strong. i reccomend that you drink this ifyour not driving, if you are, than have ONE and eat SOMETHING. not for the designated driver of the night. but very, very,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneyearcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
simple, fruity, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Surprisingly delicious, refreshing, and not too sweet. I used pear flavored absolute and garnished with blackberries. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My 1st review on allrecipes :) I love this site. My bestfriend and I discovered this recently. Ok back to the drink...It was a hit at my Mother's Day gathering. I tried it with the champagne and did not like it. Maybe I would have w/ a sweeter champagne or sparkiling wine. I sub'd the champagne with the same amount of ocean spray white cran peach juice and it was delicious. Another reviewer suggested freezing the raspberries and I really enjoyed them frozen. Great recipe, refreshing and pretty too. Try it and you will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nefertari
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very yummy! Everyone loved!! I switched the quantities of the champane and vodka...used 1/4 cup champane and 2 ounces of vodka. Froze the raspberries before putting them in...less mushy. Served in Martini glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefertari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Huge hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States