Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe, very easy & made very good buns. After I brushed the tops with the egg/water mixture I put sesame seed on top. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My family loved these! The recipe was very easy to follow, and we especially liked the ones with minced onion (dried) sprinkled on top before baking. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
this recipe is everything promised- I added sesame seed to the tops and they turned out great- a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
OK, I have been searching for a good "all-purpose" white bread dough recipe - one that looks good, tastes good, feels soft, and doesn't get stale right away (yes, I'm a stickler, but when you go to all the trouble to make it yourself, you want it to be good). I just made these today, and so far the first three criteria are met! These rolls are GORGEOUS; even the dough is beautiful when you're working with it. They didn't taste bland to me at all, and usually I have to increase the salt or the sweetener in doughs. They are soft and yummy. I made 6 hamburger buns, 6 hot dog. I sprinkled sesame seeds on the hamb. buns. I just greased my cookie sheets - worked great! I'll see how they hold up in terms of getting stale - homemade bread does dry out sooner, but that's because it's not full of all those preservatives anyway! I have the leftovers in the freezer and will update on the "freshness factor" when I thaw them. You could easily get 24 smaller rolls out of this recipe. Highly recommend! *** Next day... I pulled one of the hamb. buns out of the freezer & thawed it in the microwave. Still very good texture & softness, although if you overheat it the bun can get a little tough. Thawing on the counter might have been a better idea. But this is good enough for me - I will look no further! LOVE IT! *** Even more updates - yes, thaw them on the counter, then heat in the microwave JUST until warm (for me, about 25 seconds for a hamb. bun). Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
336 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Wonderful buns. I make them up and keep on hand in the freezer. So much better and healthier than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made these today followed the recipe to the -T-. I really appreciated the easy to follow directions she gave. It helped me so much. I have been trying all the recipes on here and so far these have turned out the best for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I also replaced the sugar with honey and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This recipe turned out fabulous! The bread rose beautifully; we ate hamburgers and sandwiches on them. They were the perfect consistency and easy to make! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States