Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These turned out really good - very soft and tender. I used lactose-free milk instead of regular due to allergies in the family. The only thing I would do different next time is increase the salt to 2 tsp. I thought they were a little on the bland side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Photo by islandgirlejfan
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made these for my chicken burgers and my boys LOVED them. The only thing different I will do next time is rehydrate the yeast. I made them according to the directions and I have much better luck when I add the yeast to the liquid then to the dry mixture. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!! I used less flour than suggested; until the dough was still a little sticky, but handle-able. They were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Made these exactly as recipe stated and they were perfect. Had them with hamburgers tonight and will use the rest on pulled pork tomorrow. Thanks for this recipe- it will now totally be my go-to bun recipe. And as a side note, I rarely like anything enough to review it. These are the truth as far as hamburger buns are concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Thorassie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I had to make these twice because they were far too dense the first time around. After reading more reviews I learned two important things that really made these turn out perfect. 1. read the instructions on the yeast packet. The instructions in the recipe say to let the heated liquids cool until look warm, however my yeast said to add flour mixture when liquid is 120*-130*F. 2. Slowly add the flour near the end until you have the dough at a slightly sticky texture. If you squeeze it between your fingers it should stick and then come off after a second or so. We've tried these with hamburgers and sandwiches and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Thorassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Excellent! So easy, my six year old did a lot of the work including the kneeding. We have doen much less with bread since becoming a non-processed food family. We make our own bread which is good, but is heavy and not like sandwich bread you get at the store. This recipe makes the best hamburger buns I have ever tasted and a poud six year old to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My first successful bread! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very nice and fluffy!- easy to work up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
i made these with whole wheat, rye, honey, added gluten and extra yeast (because of the whole wheat). i didnt bother with the wash and i didnt use quite as much flour as the recipe calls for, they came out wonderfully light and tender. my children had no complaints, two days late we have two left and they are Still tender/ not stale. good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_shortcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States