Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very soft! Next time I'll make 15 or 16 buns as they turned out bigger than my burger patties. Also, they were slightly more well done on the bottom, so I'll take them out at 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were very good when they were first made. The next day we used them for Hamburger buns and they fell apart. It was like they were too dry. I stored them in a plastic bag after they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I frequently make homemade bread and usually do all of the mixing/kneading by hand since I don't have a dough hook or a bread machine. This recipe is so easy and almost perfect as written. I only used 5 cups of flour. And after putting the egg wash on, I sprinkled dried chopped onion and garlic salt on top of the buns. They were wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Today I am making these for the third time. The first time I used the entire amount of flour and they were too dense. I reduced the amount by a cup last time and they were wonderful! I am reducing the amount again by another half cup today. I want them light but firm enough for a 1/3 pound burger with trimmings. They freeze and reheat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It was ok... it's edible but wasn't great. It was way too dense for a hamburger bun, I'm looking for something light and fluffy and perhaps a bit buttery for my hamburgers. I may try altering the recipe to use less flour and more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
If you follow this recipe to a T, you are sure to have delicious, fluffy rolls. You need to knead the dough long enough and you need to let it rise long enough, to ensure a nice, light, airy roll. Also, remember not to use too much flour--and let the rolls cool before slicing, unless you plan on consuming them immediately. Like I said, these are great. I will never buy store bought again. Thank you, Belle! Darthi Ugurlu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Were not at soft as I would have liked..trying to find something as close to the real thing as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is pretty tasty in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
What a nice recipe! I added one cup whole wheat flour and about a T wheat germ. Followed the rest exactly except I sprinkled sesame seeds on top of the egg wash before baking... they came out perfect! Made 6 reg buns and 12 sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made these tonight to put my sloppy joes on. I thought they tasted pretty good. They were tender, but a little more dense than what I like for hamburger buns. I'm definately going to make them again but I will use them for brat buns! This recipe will be awesome for that. I will also use it for pizza crust next time I make homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States