Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very heavy buns...not light and fluffy, but tasty enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These buns are amazing!! So moist and delicious! The only thing I changed was mixing it in my bread machine for 15 minutes and then unplugging and allowing to rise in the warm mixer for 30 minutes. My husband told me we can never go back to store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Amazing! Simple to make, and SO good! I didn't have an egg to use on top, so I sprinkle some water on top of them before placing them in the oven, and they turned out beautiful. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I thought these were really good, but not quite up to five stars. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were perfect: soft but not too soft, a crispy exterior, and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are pretty tasty! I'm not an expert at making yeast breads, so mine turned out a little dense, and I had a heck of a time getting them to rise, but I finally got them to rise enough for baking. next time I know not to add all the flour all at once. Definately a keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe! I don't think I will ever buy buns at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were good. I followed the instructions excatly as they were written. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because I was a little disappointed with the crunch crust. I like soft rolls instead of crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These buns are great! They came out heavier than I thought but everyone loved them. The crust was crunchy but the inside was chewy. These buns would also be good for deli style sandwiches. They were real easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made these for a bbq and everyone loved them, much better than store bought and worth the work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States