Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great buns, they are delicious and will be making them everytime we are in need of hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made these to go with sloppy joes. So yummy and easy. I might never buy buns again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Excellent! I can see making miniatures for mini hamburgers, but a full sized bun has enough density to support a 1/3 lb hamburger. I'd love to try with sesame seeds next time. I will definitely make these again. Update: I made this dough in my Zojirushi breadmaker ... so easy, and just as good. Made them a little larger and flattened a little more .. perfect hamburger buns. As another reviewer pointed out, humidity can slightly affect the ratio of water to flour, and there's a little bit of a learning curve in recognizing when the dough is just right. But really, it's not too difficult so do try this recipe for buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious. Using a golf sized roll of dough made buns that were good for small burgers. If I am using pre-formed burgers I'll definitely use more dough for each roll. But the bread is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the ONLY homemade bread item I've made that my husband really likes. (Probably because I make everything with whole grain flour.) I even make these the "lazy" way, and they turn out great. I measure all the ingredients by weight with my kitchen scale in a large bowl- no measuring cups to wash! Then I mix/knead it just for a minute. I cover the bowl with plastic wrap and let it rise for about 2 hours on the counter. Then I use an oiled ice cream scoop to form the rolls on the pan. Bake for 15 min, and done! They are so yummy! I think next time I make bread, I will use this recipe and just throw it in a loaf pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were really good! They were awesome fresh from the oven with a little butter as well as being used with jam or as hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh, I love this recipe! Made a full batch and came out with 8 (2oz) hotdog buns, 6 (3oz) hamburger buns; and 9 extra ounces which I rolled into a 8" circle, spread with butter, and then cut into wedges for 8 crescent rolls. I proofed yeast using 1 tsp of sugar and 2 T of warm water the simply warmed remaining water, milk and butter to room temp over medium heat. Make in KA using onlt 5 cups of flour to begin with, then added a little more to get workable dough. Let KA knead for a good 7 minutes. Haven't tried the hamb buns yet, but the hotdog buns were fantastic with brauts and a quick sample of the *crescent rolls* yielded a lovely nice soft fluffy rolls. One batch of this recipe gives me enough for 3 meals - I *love* things like that! TY so much. Oh - note to self: when baking, cooked at 375 for around 15" (all 3 at different times). I did htdg buns first, then ham buns, then rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My fiance actually was able to make these and they turned out great, and i think he may start to get into cooking now! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Never made hamburger buns till this recipe. Very easy to make, and a good tasting bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really good, easy, and a nice change. I found them a little heavy though, and it only made 8 normal-sized buns for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States