Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I just gave a 4 star rating to avoid changing the overall rating because I didn't make hamburger buns! I used this recipe as a base for cinnamon roll bread. I followed the recipe (except for adding an extra tsp. of sugar)up to where you divide the dough and instead I rolled the dough about 3/4 inch thick, sprinkled generously with cinnamon-sugar, rolled it up and put it in a bread pan lined with parchment. I baked it at 400f for around 20-25 mins. Once it came out of the oven I lightly sprayed it with oil and water, covered it in cinnamon-sugar and let cool completely. Makes 1 large loaf or 2 small loaves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe i have tried it turned out amazing!!!! I wanted to know if i can use white whole wheat instead of all purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Yes, Great technique. I actually didn't use this recipe the first time because I ferment my dough but it worked great with my whole wheat dough. The technique is golden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made these about a thousand times and they always come out really tasty. I've used the dough to make rolls, garlic knots, and a big loaf of garlic bread. People rave over them and can't believe they are homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My first burger-buns and they did turn out great and are fast to make! I forgot to put butter and replaced it with two Tb/Sp of Olive oil once the dough was mixed together and even so they turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catharina Vale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Fazia
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made these several times....just as the recipe said. got great results each time!! one recipe i'll be keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Fazia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trincity, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I obviously didn't do something right as my buns didn't rise properly. Next time I'll make sure to get exact measurements as I thought it was a bit tasteless. I'll be trying again. For now, a five for my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made these for the first time today and they are outstanding. They were the only rolls that can stand up to a hamburger and not fall apart before you finish. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great hamburger bun recipe! Simple, fast (as far as yeast dough is concerned that is), and delicious. I halved the recipe using a full envelope of yeast and and entire egg. It made 8 perfect buns for Slopy Joes II. I have no complaints here. Baked up beautifully as instructed. Will definitely use this bun recipe in the future. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just made these for a cookout I hosted. Everyone was amazed to see fresh buns being made but the only thing that amazed them more was the taste. These things come out looking gorgeous and I'm an amateur who's never even made bread before. Only advice is don't think you need to follow the amount of flour exactly as called for. Start with 3 cups or so and keep adding until the dough is not sticking to your hands. I ended up only using like 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States