Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My first burger-buns and they did turn out great and are fast to make! I forgot to put butter and replaced it with two Tb/Sp of Olive oil once the dough was mixed together and even so they turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catharina Vale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Fazia
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made these several times....just as the recipe said. got great results each time!! one recipe i'll be keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Fazia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trincity, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I obviously didn't do something right as my buns didn't rise properly. Next time I'll make sure to get exact measurements as I thought it was a bit tasteless. I'll be trying again. For now, a five for my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made these for the first time today and they are outstanding. They were the only rolls that can stand up to a hamburger and not fall apart before you finish. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great hamburger bun recipe! Simple, fast (as far as yeast dough is concerned that is), and delicious. I halved the recipe using a full envelope of yeast and and entire egg. It made 8 perfect buns for Slopy Joes II. I have no complaints here. Baked up beautifully as instructed. Will definitely use this bun recipe in the future. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just made these for a cookout I hosted. Everyone was amazed to see fresh buns being made but the only thing that amazed them more was the taste. These things come out looking gorgeous and I'm an amateur who's never even made bread before. Only advice is don't think you need to follow the amount of flour exactly as called for. Start with 3 cups or so and keep adding until the dough is not sticking to your hands. I ended up only using like 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These were so easy to make. Who knew? The dough was so easy to work with. They are much better than store bought, and they held up really well with our BBQ sandwiches. The only thing I'll do different next time is make them a little bigger when I portion out the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Careful when adding flour, I ended up needing only 4 cups to make the perfect dough. I added only 1 tsp of salt because I used salted butter. I brushed the tops with milk since I heard it makes them soft, not crispy on top. I thought the recipe failed because they came out of the oven almost rock hard, but softened up immensely as they cooled. I baked them to use for sandwiches for my husbands lunches so as soon as they cooled, I grabbed the funniest looking one and made a sandwich to taste test. It was delicious! I thought it was the perfect mixture of softness/chewiness and the taste was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I'm new to yeast, but i usually dissolve the yeast first. I can see the yeast in the mixture. Also, the dough isn't rising at all. Not sure how they will bake. Not impressed so far. Update: did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States