Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very Good. The mix makes alot - almost too much for one pie shell. I placed it on a cookie sheet - bad idea. It took double the amount of time to cook - I covered with foil to prevent top from browing too much. Finally put in in microwave for 3-4 minutes to finish up. I think it was the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I omitted the bacon but this was all the way fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I changed the recipe slightly and used 3/4 cup heavy cream and 3/4 cup whole milk. The quiche was absolutely amazing. Light, fluffy, incredibly tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I don't really like rating a recipe when I have changed some of the ingredients but it turned out awesome. All I had was frozen spinach and I chose portabellos for the mushrooms. Then I couldn't find light cream so I used half and half. I don't know if it was the consistency or the pie crust but mine spilled over. I think I might cut down on the amount of half and half. Either way it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Everybody LOVED this at my Brunch. I used drained frozen spinach instead of fresh. My crust ended up a bit "smooshy" so I will try pre-baking it for a few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
so good! I didn't have bacon, but left over ham - used half and half rather than light cream and added more cheese to the top! It was fabulous. It's been a long time since I've made a good quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and only made a couple of adjustments: I make two (whole wheat) pie shells because there's a lot of filling, and to stretch it just a little more I thin it out with some milk. This is my favorite quiche recipe - my husband's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was my first attempt at making quiche (my mom used to make it all the time when I was young) and it was great! I followed the other recommendations and sauteed the onions and mushrooms in the bacon grease (after draining some off) and then added the spinach and wilted it for about 30 seconds. I let it cool a little so it would cook the eggs. Also, I changed the recipe to 6 servings based on other reviewers' suggestions that the recipe would yield too much for one pie crust. After mixing everything together, I thought it was a little runny looking, so I added one more beaten egg with a little cream and that fixed the problem. In the future, I will probably add a little more bacon and more swiss cheese, just to make the flavor a little bolder. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This recipe was delicious! The next time I make it, I will take others advice and saute the mushrooms and onions first. Also, I didn't have any chedder, so I threw in mozzerela with the swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States