Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This quiche was absolutely delicious! I omitted the bacon, used skim milk instead of half & half, and used only Swiss cheese. I did what some of the other reviewers suggested, I added one more egg and cut the liquid to 1 cup. The cooking time did take longer for me...after 35 minutes at 400 degrees it was still liquid in the center. I put foil over the quiche because the top was cooked, turned the oven down to 350 and baked it another 20 minutes. It was soooo yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I have made this super easy quiche my basic go to recipe anytime I want a quiche! So easy. Taste great too! Be creative add different things to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very Good. The mix makes alot - almost too much for one pie shell. I placed it on a cookie sheet - bad idea. It took double the amount of time to cook - I covered with foil to prevent top from browing too much. Finally put in in microwave for 3-4 minutes to finish up. I think it was the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I omitted the bacon but this was all the way fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I changed the recipe slightly and used 3/4 cup heavy cream and 3/4 cup whole milk. The quiche was absolutely amazing. Light, fluffy, incredibly tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I don't really like rating a recipe when I have changed some of the ingredients but it turned out awesome. All I had was frozen spinach and I chose portabellos for the mushrooms. Then I couldn't find light cream so I used half and half. I don't know if it was the consistency or the pie crust but mine spilled over. I think I might cut down on the amount of half and half. Either way it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Everybody LOVED this at my Brunch. I used drained frozen spinach instead of fresh. My crust ended up a bit "smooshy" so I will try pre-baking it for a few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
so good! I didn't have bacon, but left over ham - used half and half rather than light cream and added more cheese to the top! It was fabulous. It's been a long time since I've made a good quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and only made a couple of adjustments: I make two (whole wheat) pie shells because there's a lot of filling, and to stretch it just a little more I thin it out with some milk. This is my favorite quiche recipe - my husband's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States