Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This quiche is yummy. I personally would recommend sauteed onions to cut some of their bite. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy quiche recipe - I imagine you can change up the fillings easily without having to change anything else. I've made it twice now and it's been delicious both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe- however I would definitely recommend cooking the spinach and mushrooms slightly before adding otherwise you will end up with a watery mess when you first cut into the quiche. But everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent quiche! Easy to make and super delicious. I only had frozen spinach, but it worked out well. Will definatley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe although I did make some modifications that made it PERFECT. First off, I didn't use any bacon only because I was serving it with breakfast sausage and didn't want a meat overload. I only used 1 cup of half and half as other reviewers suggested. I didn't chop the spinach, I sliced 1 cup of mushrooms, and I used 6 sprigs of green onion. I sauted all of the veggies in a little olive oil until the spinach wilted and the mushrooms cooked down. I drained the liquid and allowed the mixture to cool. I only used 1 1/4 cups of shredded Swiss. I assembled it all into a frozen pie crust and refridgerated for an hour before I baked it. If I had used all of the ingredients suggested, there is NO WAY it would've fit in the pie crust. I then baked it at 400 for 45 minutes on a cookie sheet to catch drips. I let it rest for 15 minutes before I sliced it. It was AMAZING! This is the only quiche recipe I will ever make from this day forward! Thanks for the basis and thanks to the other reviewers for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe is missing a step. You need to cook the spinach, mushrooms and onions BEFORE you mix with other ingredients. Otherwise you end up with a soopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I really LOVE this recipe!! It was the first time I made a Quiche-we had it for Christmas breakfast and it was probably one of the best Quiche's I have ever had-thanks for this great recipe, I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
this was a great recipe. however i did not have a pie crust so i used cresent rolls and patched the bottom of a square casserole dish. also put some feta cheese with it and topped with french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Futch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Fresh nutmeg makes this recipe. Other than that just make sure you're using the deep dish pie crusts or you with overflow BAD. I go to the local membership wholesaler and get the bag of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. Waaay faster and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurricaneSoccer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Being allergic to gluten, I skipped the crust, added one extra egg, used 1 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 cup rice milk, turkey sausage, and tons of extra veggies. After reading the reviews, I chose to saute the mushrooms, spinach and onions before adding them to the egg mixture. After it was prepared, I topped it with extra meat and cheeses. Super great hit - all the neighbor kids were here and we decided to make it twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States