Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very easy to make. I left out the mushrooms and the results were excellent. Just had a some in my office and people were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did cook the spinach and mushrooms in some of the bacon grease and made my crust with fresh rosemary. I think I will cook longer at a lower temp next time. It didn't set up at 400 for 35min and i put it back in at 350 for about 15 minutes. Will make again with more bacon. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great Quiche!!! I made a slight modification.... i used half and half instead of cream and only Swiss cheese and added bacon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was a fabulous quiche. It was the first quiche I'd ever tried and I now use it as the basis for all my quiches. I do leave out the nutmeg and onions and often replace the mushrooms with another veggie (fresh asparagus cut into 3/4" pieces is great). Sometimes I don't have Swiss cheese, so I use whatever I've got and it always turns out great. Thanks Belle & Chron, bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really good. Made it with a few tweaks: had heavy cream I need to use up so mixed it with milk, added 1 more egg, grated fresh nutmeg, used baby portabellas and omitted salt (cheese and bacon provide plenty). I sauteed the onion and frozen spinach in the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHIEH63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious Choice! I added this to my variety of other Quiche's served for my Easter Brunch with my family and it was a Big Hit! I altered some of the ingredients to my choices>(added 1 cup of pressed out "well drained" frozen spinach & 1 cup of the same done to canned Artichoke Hearts>cut up pieces)..what a awesome choice for flavor!! ~:)) I used baby Bella Mushrooms..yum..added fresh cheese purchased from our local market..the onions(I used green scallions because they are good, add color & are mild to the taste. You might want to have an extra pie crust on hand like I did as it worked out that I had more mixture left over to make a smaller 9" pie as well. I would make this pie again for future get together's & events! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really good, one of the better quiche recipes I've found on this website. I added some sauteed, chopped onions, and I didn't have any cheddar cheese on hand, but this is still excellent. The nutmeg brings out great flavor in the custard. Just a note: I followed this recipe exactly except for adding the onions, and it was very VERY full when I poured it into the crust, but it cooked down really well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This quiche is yummy. I personally would recommend sauteed onions to cut some of their bite. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States