Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Best quiche ever!! I only had a cup of heavy cream so I used a half cup of milk and it was great. I used a deep dish pie crust and it was still a little too much so I put the rest of it into a ramekin and made a mini crustless quiche along with the other one. That way I could sample before serving! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHINASMOM2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This is possibly the best quiche I've ever had! Following others' suggestions, I sauteed the mushrooms and onions in some of the bacon drippings. I also added the chopped, fresh spinach to the mushroom/onion mixture towards the end of the sauteeing and cooked it for 2-3 minutes, until wilted. I also used heavy cream in place of the light cream, and reduced the amount to 1 1/4 cups. I browned the bacon and sauteed the veggies the night before, then made the crust (but didn't bake it) and refrigerated everything overnight. The next morning, all I had to do was combine the eggs, cream, cheese and seasonings and pour everything into the prepared crust. We sat down to quiche an hour after rolling out of bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Delicious. I sauteed the mushrooms in the remaining bacon fat, along with the onions and then added them. I think cooking the mushrooms cuts down on the liquid that would be released during baking. I will make this again. It makes a beautiful, picture perfect quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJPVAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was super yummy. I unfortunately didn't have bacon on hand, so I used sausage instead. My stepkids even liked it fairly well. What a great way to get spinach into them first thing in the morning! I also added extra cheese because we're big cheese lovers. I made two pies, even though I only had enough crust for one. It still turned out fabulously without the crust. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This was wonderful! I made it last week and have been craving it since. I cheated and used a box of frozen spinach that I thawed and drained. I did bake it for closer to 50 minutes and it was perfect. I had such a yummy flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I love this quiche. I use a package of frozen spinach, 1/4 cup chopped onions, and handful of chopped mushrooms. I use about 3/4 cup of heavy cream. I saute the onions and mushrooms for a few minutes using a small amount of the leftover bacon grease. It makes enough for one deep-dish pie crust (with a small amount leftover). Mine cooks for about 45min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I love this recipe and so does my family.It not to hard to make.And it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Very tasty and easy. I used 10oz of frozen spinach and sauteed it along with the onions and mushrooms for about 10 minutes. I also used 1 cup of half and half instead of the cream. Needed to cook for about 45 minutes and, yes it did spill over a bit, but I baked the quiche on top of a baking pan to catch the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! It was so delicious. Even my 5 year old loved it. It was extremely easy to make. I did cut the cream down to 1 1/4 cups, and I had to leave it in the oven a bit longer. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
i had never made quiche before and picked this recipe at random. it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States