Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
My first quiche and its great. As the other reviewers noted, you really don't need all the cream the recipe calls for. I had enough of the mixture to fill two pie shells. To make one quiche, you may want to cut down in some of the ingredients. But great recipe, I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGITALRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is my first quiche, and it was wonderful! However, I could't give the recipe 5 stars because it has some serious flaws that other reviewers have commented on. I didn't read the reviews, and 50 minutes into baking, I poked a hole in the middle and all this cream started spilling out, I ran to the puter, read the reviews, ended up draining the quiche and baking another ten minutes... So, cut back on ingredients some, and definitely reduce the whipping cream by quite a bit. When I drained, about 1/2 cup came out! The taste is excellent, though, love the nutmeg. Will make again, with suggested changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was quite good! Even before I read the other reviews this seemed like a lot of ingredients so I cut back on everything except the seasonings. 3 eggs, 3/4 cup of each cheese, and 1 cup of each veggie, bacon was the same. I too sauteed the mushrooms and onions in a little of the bacon fat. Great combination. Thanks for the recipe Justin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
So good and it uses FRESH spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
The quiche was delcious, but as previous reviewers said, the quantity of ingredients the recipe calls for is too much. Also, make the quiche shallow - that will make sure it cooks all the way through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I thought this was the BEST! I have tried lots and lots of quiche receipes looking for the flavor and texture of those I had in France. This comes the closest. For a 9"inch deep dish frozen pie shell, I changed the recipe to 6 instead of 8 and it was perfect. Merci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I doubled the recipe...left the bacon out of one and added ham to the other. Mine "fit" just fine into two "Mrs. Smiths" deep dish pie crusts and look lovely. It will not "fit" into a Pet-Ritz deep dish pie crust. This will be a regular dish in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This recipe is great! After reading the reviews I did my own modifications for one quiche in a 9" frozen pie crust I used: 2 eggs, 1 and 1/2 cups cheese (1/2 each of swiss and cheddar mixed, and 1/4 each sprinkled on top), 3/4 cups mushrooms, 1/4 cup onions, 3/4 cup light cream, 4 strips bacon and spices as written in recipe. Baked at 375 for 50 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this numerous times. It's somewhat become my signature dish. It is ALWAYS a hit. People are always asking me to make it. I had to make 2 for a bridal shower and once for a baby shower. They just LOVE it! I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Tasted pretty good, but not the best quiche I've tasted. The proportions are totally wrong if you're making one quiche, even if it's a deep dish pie crust. If you stick to the recipe exactly as it's written, I would use two regular pie crusts. I think this recipe is good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States