Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Excellente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I should have read more reviews before I made this - it oozed all over the place. (Good thing I had a cookie sheet underneath!) I'm not a fan of mushrooms, but chopped up and combined w/other ingredients, they didn't bother me. I sauteed the veggies first in a little of the bacon grease. I needed to put it back in the oven - on 200 degrees for about 1/2 hour more because it was still watery after it cooled. The flavor was pretty good, though. I made two - one for Teacher Appreciation day at my kids' school and one for home and there was none left at school. I would cut back on the ingredients - especially the spinach - it was a little overwhelming. Hubby loved it. Great quiche idea, but will probably try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. Like most other reviewers, I sauteed the mushrooms first and wilted the spinach - I didn't even have to chop it. It was really good even though I forgot the onion. Also, the amount I made fit into two eight-inch pie plates instead of one nine-inch deep dish (I didn't measure exactly, but I'm sure it was close to the original recipe amounts). Everyone who tried it was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is one very tasty/healthy quiche. I saute'd the onions & mushrooms and then added the spinach until wilted. Also added only one cup of light cream and increased the eggs to 5. It was done to perfection and everyone gobbled it up. A sure keeper for my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had a regular (not deep dish) pie crust so I halved the amount of ingredients and it fit just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was really yummy....I sauteed the mushrooms and onions for a really short time to help eliminate crispiness based on other reviews. I decreased the ingredients as well because I knew it would be way to much for even my deep dish pie pan. I still had extra. I used a package of frozen spinach, and next time I think I will use less as it overwhelmed the quiche somewhat. I will definitely make again and tweak to our tastes! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Outstanding recipe! I have been making this for close to three year. My husband loves it. It takes a little work, but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Made two quiches for a party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was my first quiche. It came out great. I did however follow the advice of previous reviews and scaled back on the ingredients. (6 servings instead of 8) I used a 9" deep pie dish and it came out perfect, no oozing. Also sauted onions & mushrooms in a little bacon grease. Think next time I may add alittle more bacon, but overall this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I made this for my friends and I to have after a Girls' Night Out party. All of my friends agreed that it was great. They all wanted the recipe. I used baby portabella mushrooms, and I took others' advice and sauteed the onions and the mushrooms in a bit of the bacon grease before adding them into the egg mixture. Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States