Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BobbySF
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used less spinach and there was a little water but this is by far the best quiche I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbySF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I scaled this to 6 servings and the filling was just right for the crust and regular size pie plate. I didn't have cream but substituted evaporated milk and couldn't taste a difference. Used a thawed box of frozen spinach and we all enjoyed it. Worthy of serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
5 star for flavor, but it didn't completely set until it was cool the next day. The watery texture wasn't so hot, but again it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent. I used the Quick N Easy Quiche Crust recipe from food.com because I make all my crusts homemade. They just taste better and that one had olive oil in it . It was great. I made this for a bunch of loggers along with the Ham and cheese Quiche from allrecipes posted by Judy L Bishop. It was perfect. they were soooo happy my man said when he got home from work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The only problem I had was that it was too much stuff for the pie crust. Either use a 12 inch pie crust or cut back on the amount of ingredients. It overflowed the shell in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed 1 comment and sautéed my vegetables. Oh and only used 1 cup of cream all else by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic quiche. I used a fozen (thawed) pie shell, and baked it for 8 min. before filling. I used green onions (no need to saute first). I don't eat meat, so no bacon used. I didn't have any mushrooms, so omitted those too. Used 2 cups fresh chopped spinch. Also, based upon past reviews, I used 5 eggs. The consistency of the pie was perfect. I used 1 cup Half & Half and 1/2 cup milk. The flavor was so rich and creamy. Definately a do over !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very tasty and versatile. Used cheddar/mozzarella combo, Italian sausage instead of bacon, spinach and mushrooms for an "italian" version. Also sautéed the onions, mushrooms and spinach before adding to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious!! This is the first quiche I have ever made-and my husband and I enjoyed it for our Sunday breakfast in bed! I also sauteed the mushrooms and onions in the bacon grease. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have been using allrecipes for years and have never written a review. My husband and my son raved so much about this quiche saying it was the best they had ever eaten, I thought I should let you know. The spinach came straight out of my garden. The only change I made was substituting thinly sliced ham for the bacon. I also had to cook it about 10 minutes longer for it to set. It was sooooo yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States