Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This quiche was very yummy. I doubled the recipe and slow cooked it at 350 in a 13x9 pan. To remove the water from the mushrooms and soften up the onions, I sauteed them a little bit before adding to the eggs. The people at the party couldn't believe that this was my first quiche. I made it with a mashed potato crust (from another recipe here). I will definitely make this one again. Yum, Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I love a good quiche - and who said real men don't eat it - I couldn't keep my husband away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My husband really enjoyed this! He LOVES quiche. I cut up the mushrooms and onions real small and the real bacon gave it great flavor! I made a different one a few weeks back that I also got on allrecipes and he told me to throw out that recipe and stick to this one! One word of caution.....this needs to cook for at least one hour! I took it out at 30 minutes and it was not even close to being cooked. I also had the same problem with it running out of the crust but that was because I mashed one little piece of it during preparation, otherwise it would have been fine! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I liked very much the recipe, but I think that the indicated quantity is really for 2 pie crusts! This turned out to be great because the 1st pie was devoured in seconds. Everybody praised the recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
The best quiche I have had! Based on previous recipes of quiche that I have used, I reduced the amount of spinach and mushrooms to 1 cup, and the amount of cream to only 1 cup as well. I've used this recipe over and over, and it always works. Substituting sliced green onions is delicious as well. If you live in a high elevation area like me you will need to increase the oven temperature to 425 Degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
i had never made quiche before and picked this recipe at random. it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! It was so delicious. Even my 5 year old loved it. It was extremely easy to make. I did cut the cream down to 1 1/4 cups, and I had to leave it in the oven a bit longer. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I love this recipe and so does my family.It not to hard to make.And it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I love this quiche. I use a package of frozen spinach, 1/4 cup chopped onions, and handful of chopped mushrooms. I use about 3/4 cup of heavy cream. I saute the onions and mushrooms for a few minutes using a small amount of the leftover bacon grease. It makes enough for one deep-dish pie crust (with a small amount leftover). Mine cooks for about 45min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This was wonderful! I made it last week and have been craving it since. I cheated and used a box of frozen spinach that I thawed and drained. I did bake it for closer to 50 minutes and it was perfect. I had such a yummy flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States