Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
EXCELLENT!!! VERY FLAVORFUL AND MORE SUBSTANTIAL THAN MOST QUICHES. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I also reduced the cream to 1 cup, and added another egg as other reviewers suggested, but I still had to put it back in the oven because it was too liquidy. It was ok, but I'm only giving it 2 stars because it is more of an omelette than a quiche. I could have just made a spinach, mushroom and cheese omelette and it would taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very flavorful. Everyone want's to experiment with bacon quiches now. Would have been a four star except I followed the recipe close to exactly, and made two quiches, and it was very runny and I cooked it for at least twice as long as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The texture of the eggs was a little weird. I think if I cut back on the cream a little more or even add another egg that might help. Also it was much better the next day. I might even try it without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I've made this a number of times for dinner and was asked to make it for Christmas morning breakfast. I omit the nutmeg and use those packaged 'real bacon' bacon bits to cut the prep time. Instead of a deep dish crust, I make two regular pies and there's plenty of filling for both. I can't imagine the filling would fit in one crust. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made this without the piecrust to reduce carbs; it came out tasting great! Also, per many previous suggestions, I reduced the light cream to only 1 cup and wilted the spinach first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was wonderful! I was so skeptical about the measurements after reading the reviews, but after comparing this recipe to other quiches I've made, I decided to use similar measurements. For one quiche, it turned out great! I used 4 slices turkey bacon, 3 eggs, 1 1/2 cups fat-free half-and-half, 4 cups fresh (unchopped) spinach (then wilted it in a frying pan on medium), 1 cup fresh mushrooms (sauteed in 1/2 Tbl. olive oil + 1 clove minced garlic), 1/2 cup chopped onions (sauteed in remaining turkey bacon bits), 1/2 cup Swiss cheese + 1/2 cup cheddar cheese. I reduced the pepper to 1/4 tsp. I baked it for 40 minutes with a pie shield on the crust. The 2nd time I made this, I reduced the oven temperature to 375 because it came out a little too done last time. I will do that again - came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
If you are like me and reading these comments after 35mins of cooking has yielded a liquid based quiche, you can follow the reviews notes below and simply drop the temp in your oven down to 200 degrees and let it cook on a low heat for about 40mins. That saved the say. In the future, I’ll scale back the ingredients…less cream for sure. Otherwise it’s pretty darn good. I will make it again now that I know how to modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This quiche was fantastic! Although, there did appear to be too much mixture. I didn't put all of it in my deep pie crust because it was overflowing. I did saute my mushrroms and onions in the bacon grease like previous reviewers. My husband really loved it, also. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made this recipe with fake bacon for my vegetarian friends and it turned out great-- It tasted just like the real deal. Very tasty quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States