Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very Good. The mix makes alot - almost too much for one pie shell. I placed it on a cookie sheet - bad idea. It took double the amount of time to cook - I covered with foil to prevent top from browing too much. Finally put in in microwave for 3-4 minutes to finish up. I think it was the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I omitted the bacon but this was all the way fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I changed the recipe slightly and used 3/4 cup heavy cream and 3/4 cup whole milk. The quiche was absolutely amazing. Light, fluffy, incredibly tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I don't really like rating a recipe when I have changed some of the ingredients but it turned out awesome. All I had was frozen spinach and I chose portabellos for the mushrooms. Then I couldn't find light cream so I used half and half. I don't know if it was the consistency or the pie crust but mine spilled over. I think I might cut down on the amount of half and half. Either way it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Everybody LOVED this at my Brunch. I used drained frozen spinach instead of fresh. My crust ended up a bit "smooshy" so I will try pre-baking it for a few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
so good! I didn't have bacon, but left over ham - used half and half rather than light cream and added more cheese to the top! It was fabulous. It's been a long time since I've made a good quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and only made a couple of adjustments: I make two (whole wheat) pie shells because there's a lot of filling, and to stretch it just a little more I thin it out with some milk. This is my favorite quiche recipe - my husband's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was my first attempt at making quiche (my mom used to make it all the time when I was young) and it was great! I followed the other recommendations and sauteed the onions and mushrooms in the bacon grease (after draining some off) and then added the spinach and wilted it for about 30 seconds. I let it cool a little so it would cook the eggs. Also, I changed the recipe to 6 servings based on other reviewers' suggestions that the recipe would yield too much for one pie crust. After mixing everything together, I thought it was a little runny looking, so I added one more beaten egg with a little cream and that fixed the problem. In the future, I will probably add a little more bacon and more swiss cheese, just to make the flavor a little bolder. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This recipe was delicious! The next time I make it, I will take others advice and saute the mushrooms and onions first. Also, I didn't have any chedder, so I threw in mozzerela with the swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States