Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
:) yummy recipe except that i'd suggest sauteeing the spinach, onion and mushrooms together with a dash of pepper. i also did away with the salt since the bacon was already pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Id give it 4 1/2 stars if I could. I made it pretty much straight from the recipe. However, since I used a pork rind crust I cut back on one slice of bacon. I used a 9 1/2 glass pie dish and it was the perfect size for the ingredients. I baked at 400 for about 8 minutes and 300 for 20. (My oven runs a little hot maybe, so it might me closer to 425/325. I pre baked the crust for 5 minutes at 350 to keep it from getting totally soggy. I didnt have any problem with the texture though some might consider it "scrambled eggy" after it rested about 20 minutes. Ive had quiches from gourmet shops that ran anywhere from runny to curdled, so Im not going to compalin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very tasty. I used the cheeses I had on hand Fontinella and Cheddar. Mixed all in the egg mixture. Very nice and cheesy! Made it a second time without the bacon (vegetarian) and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very good! I love that this recipe uses raw spinach instead of thawed. I'm obsessed with raw spinach and I always have it on hand. Bacon was also a good call, and added a nice punch. I made a few changes to my taste though. I used 3 eggs and 1 cup half & half to reduce the risk of a runny quiche. I added mushrooms to one half of the quiche (half my family likes mushrooms and the other half doesn't). Finally I added the bacon to the top instead of mixing it in and I put it in for 50 minutes. It was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought it was too bland and it did not fit into a 9-in. deep dish pie crust. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I left out the bacon and sprinkled a little grated parmesan cheese on top. Also made a small one without crust for someone that can't eat gluten. She loves it. Cooking time needs to be 10- 15 minutes longer. Brought this to a brunch and had lots of compliments on it, a few people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My first quiche, impressed my Easter brunch friends! Took longer to cook than expected and seemed to make more than enough filling. But very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
would like to give more stars but it was just way too watery. I want to make recipes as is and had a feeling because all of the veggies are pretty watery to begin with. would suggest cooking first before mixing. besides that, the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I served this to my Mah Jongg group and received much praise - everyone wanted the recipe. I will bake it a little longer next time to make sure that the eggs are less watery - just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good flavor. I pre-cooked the onions & mushrooms in bacon fat as suggested. Five stars for flavor but had to knock it back a point due to bottom crust not cooking through and too many added components. I think I will try again with 6 eggs instead of four and put in a larger or deeper pie pan. Probably will also try either starting with a 425 oven and then knock back to 375, or I may bake the crust for ten minutes and then add filling and cook for the 30 minutes. Excellent flavor though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States