Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very easy to make. I left out the mushrooms and the results were excellent. Just had a some in my office and people were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did cook the spinach and mushrooms in some of the bacon grease and made my crust with fresh rosemary. I think I will cook longer at a lower temp next time. It didn't set up at 400 for 35min and i put it back in at 350 for about 15 minutes. Will make again with more bacon. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great Quiche!!! I made a slight modification.... i used half and half instead of cream and only Swiss cheese and added bacon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was a fabulous quiche. It was the first quiche I'd ever tried and I now use it as the basis for all my quiches. I do leave out the nutmeg and onions and often replace the mushrooms with another veggie (fresh asparagus cut into 3/4" pieces is great). Sometimes I don't have Swiss cheese, so I use whatever I've got and it always turns out great. Thanks Belle & Chron, bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really good. Made it with a few tweaks: had heavy cream I need to use up so mixed it with milk, added 1 more egg, grated fresh nutmeg, used baby portabellas and omitted salt (cheese and bacon provide plenty). I sauteed the onion and frozen spinach in the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHIEH63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious Choice! I added this to my variety of other Quiche's served for my Easter Brunch with my family and it was a Big Hit! I altered some of the ingredients to my choices>(added 1 cup of pressed out "well drained" frozen spinach & 1 cup of the same done to canned Artichoke Hearts>cut up pieces)..what a awesome choice for flavor!! ~:)) I used baby Bella Mushrooms..yum..added fresh cheese purchased from our local market..the onions(I used green scallions because they are good, add color & are mild to the taste. You might want to have an extra pie crust on hand like I did as it worked out that I had more mixture left over to make a smaller 9" pie as well. I would make this pie again for future get together's & events! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really good, one of the better quiche recipes I've found on this website. I added some sauteed, chopped onions, and I didn't have any cheddar cheese on hand, but this is still excellent. The nutmeg brings out great flavor in the custard. Just a note: I followed this recipe exactly except for adding the onions, and it was very VERY full when I poured it into the crust, but it cooked down really well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This quiche is yummy. I personally would recommend sauteed onions to cut some of their bite. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States