Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This quiche was fantastic! Although, there did appear to be too much mixture. I didn't put all of it in my deep pie crust because it was overflowing. I did saute my mushrroms and onions in the bacon grease like previous reviewers. My husband really loved it, also. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made this recipe with fake bacon for my vegetarian friends and it turned out great-- It tasted just like the real deal. Very tasty quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Excellente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I should have read more reviews before I made this - it oozed all over the place. (Good thing I had a cookie sheet underneath!) I'm not a fan of mushrooms, but chopped up and combined w/other ingredients, they didn't bother me. I sauteed the veggies first in a little of the bacon grease. I needed to put it back in the oven - on 200 degrees for about 1/2 hour more because it was still watery after it cooled. The flavor was pretty good, though. I made two - one for Teacher Appreciation day at my kids' school and one for home and there was none left at school. I would cut back on the ingredients - especially the spinach - it was a little overwhelming. Hubby loved it. Great quiche idea, but will probably try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. Like most other reviewers, I sauteed the mushrooms first and wilted the spinach - I didn't even have to chop it. It was really good even though I forgot the onion. Also, the amount I made fit into two eight-inch pie plates instead of one nine-inch deep dish (I didn't measure exactly, but I'm sure it was close to the original recipe amounts). Everyone who tried it was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is one very tasty/healthy quiche. I saute'd the onions & mushrooms and then added the spinach until wilted. Also added only one cup of light cream and increased the eggs to 5. It was done to perfection and everyone gobbled it up. A sure keeper for my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I had a regular (not deep dish) pie crust so I halved the amount of ingredients and it fit just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was really yummy....I sauteed the mushrooms and onions for a really short time to help eliminate crispiness based on other reviews. I decreased the ingredients as well because I knew it would be way to much for even my deep dish pie pan. I still had extra. I used a package of frozen spinach, and next time I think I will use less as it overwhelmed the quiche somewhat. I will definitely make again and tweak to our tastes! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Outstanding recipe! I have been making this for close to three year. My husband loves it. It takes a little work, but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Made two quiches for a party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States