Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe- however I would definitely recommend cooking the spinach and mushrooms slightly before adding otherwise you will end up with a watery mess when you first cut into the quiche. But everything else was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent quiche! Easy to make and super delicious. I only had frozen spinach, but it worked out well. Will definatley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe although I did make some modifications that made it PERFECT. First off, I didn't use any bacon only because I was serving it with breakfast sausage and didn't want a meat overload. I only used 1 cup of half and half as other reviewers suggested. I didn't chop the spinach, I sliced 1 cup of mushrooms, and I used 6 sprigs of green onion. I sauted all of the veggies in a little olive oil until the spinach wilted and the mushrooms cooked down. I drained the liquid and allowed the mixture to cool. I only used 1 1/4 cups of shredded Swiss. I assembled it all into a frozen pie crust and refridgerated for an hour before I baked it. If I had used all of the ingredients suggested, there is NO WAY it would've fit in the pie crust. I then baked it at 400 for 45 minutes on a cookie sheet to catch drips. I let it rest for 15 minutes before I sliced it. It was AMAZING! This is the only quiche recipe I will ever make from this day forward! Thanks for the basis and thanks to the other reviewers for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe is missing a step. You need to cook the spinach, mushrooms and onions BEFORE you mix with other ingredients. Otherwise you end up with a soopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I really LOVE this recipe!! It was the first time I made a Quiche-we had it for Christmas breakfast and it was probably one of the best Quiche's I have ever had-thanks for this great recipe, I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
this was a great recipe. however i did not have a pie crust so i used cresent rolls and patched the bottom of a square casserole dish. also put some feta cheese with it and topped with french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanderella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Fresh nutmeg makes this recipe. Other than that just make sure you're using the deep dish pie crusts or you with overflow BAD. I go to the local membership wholesaler and get the bag of pre-cooked bacon crumbles. Waaay faster and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurricaneSoccer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Being allergic to gluten, I skipped the crust, added one extra egg, used 1 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 cup rice milk, turkey sausage, and tons of extra veggies. After reading the reviews, I chose to saute the mushrooms, spinach and onions before adding them to the egg mixture. After it was prepared, I topped it with extra meat and cheeses. Super great hit - all the neighbor kids were here and we decided to make it twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I didn't have Swiss cheese, so I used mozzarella and cheddar instead. It was okay, but not quite like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
:) yummy recipe except that i'd suggest sauteeing the spinach, onion and mushrooms together with a dash of pepper. i also did away with the salt since the bacon was already pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States