Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Super-easy and delicious. I added a few pinches of garlic salt to round out the rosemary flavor, and I imagine that fresh minced garlic would also make a tasty addition to this recipe. It's also versatile; goes grest with chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HalfBaked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! Definitely needs to cook for longer than 30 minutes though, I cooked for 30 minutes covered and then about 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I eyeballed the measurements in this simple recipe, went heavy on the rosemary and light on the fat and this turned out excellent. I cut the potatoes into bite sized pieces and this took about 45 minutes to bake, even after turning up the heat. I pulled it out of the oven every 10 minutes to distribute the oil and rosemary, this must have increased the baking time. I also turned the oven to about 475 for the last 10 minutes to get the nice golden brown potato my family loves. This turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmm...food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made these potatoes to go alongside my lamb chops. They tasted very nice, although I did have to cook them for about 10 minutes longer. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and used half a package of small red potatoes cut into wedges. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and 1 tsp. of dried rosemary. I sprayed the bottom of an 8x8 pan with Pam and baked these uncovered at 425 for 35 minutes turning once during cooking. They had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I tweaked it a little. I added some garlic powder and parmesan cheese. And I threw every thing in a freezer bag for easy coating (as another member suggested). I microwaved the potatoes a bit (5 mins) before I baked them and still found that the bigger pieces weren't ready. I ate the smaller pieces and let the bigger ones bake for leftovers. I will definitely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious. Goes with everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very, very good! I lined my pan with foil for an easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I asked my boyfriend to make dinner for me while I was at school. He made these potatoes along with the Garlic Chicken recipe. He pan fried them first for a bit, then threw them right on top of two pieces of chicken in a 5x9 Pyrex loaf pan and popped it in the oven uncovered. It was a great dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States