Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These potatoes have a lot of potential: just cut down on the oil & butter significantly. I used 1T of each & they were still more greasy than necessary. But the flavor & ease of thise dish are great with that one modification. I'll make them again, but definitely with way less butter & oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The aroma will bring in "customers" faster than any dinner bell! I made mine on top of the stove as it is over 90 outside and didn't want to heat up the kitchen! Sliced them 1/4" thick and cook in boiling water for abt. 20 min. Drain thoroughly. Melted 2 Tbsp. of butter and added a crushed garlic clove until cooked. Add the sliced potatoes, finely chopped rosemary (abt. 2 sprigs) and some chicken broth. (Start w/ 1/2 c. and "eyeball" it.) You just want it to be nice and moist. S & P to taste. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Instead of butter and veg oil I generously coat with EVOO and a little crushed garlic. Now and then, instead of just rosemary, will use Herbs de Provence. We've made at home and is also an easy camping side, roasted in foil over a grill (indirect heat). YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Simple. Tasty. But mine took an hour before they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made this before, and it is a very nice addition to a steak dinner, among others. I make it by slicing potatoes on my mandolin (cheap ones to be found, made of plastic). Slice about 1/4 inch thick, and also added yellow onion. I left out the butter to make it cholesterol-free, and eased back on the oil. I also switched out veggie oil, for a good, extra virgin olive oil. Put it all into a pouch, made from aluminum foil, and toss on grill, with steaks. You flip the steaks, you flip the pouch. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummi Withaspoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petrolia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These are awesome, but way to much butter and oil. I think 1 tablespoon of each would be plenty. I used olive oil, fresh rosemary and about 1 tsp. kosher salt and 1/2 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. It's tempting to want to add garlic, but it's really wonderful the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
a little oily but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Did not care for. To much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I did half with dried rosemary and the other half with fresh rosemary. I liked it a lot better with the fresh but I will add more than 1T next time as it needed a little extra. Also, I microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes to lessen the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States