Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This are so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very delicious! A little greasy for my liking so next time I will cut back on the butter/oil. But very basic, easy and great flavor! I did have to bake much longer than it said so not sure about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
love this dish. It's great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I think it's fair to assume that since fresh rosemary and salt/pepper are the only flavorings these potatoes require, one must not only enjoy the taste of rosemary, but also not be stingy with the S & P as potatoes are... well, potatoes. Par steaming the potatoes in the microwave helps to reduce bake time and also eliminates the need to cover the pan with foil (directions fail to note additional uncovered roast time of 20-30 min is needed for browning and crisping). I have found my best results come from roasting potatoes on a parchment-lined sheet pan -- perfection every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used dried rosemary and it was great. I did use about double what the recipe called for. These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I would make these again. Easy and flavorful. The cooking time was appropriate for me, but I did cut the potatoes into smaller wedges (about bite-sized). I thought there was too much of the butter/oil combination and will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made these potatoes twice now, and I seriously doubt I will ever use another recipe for roasted red potatoes! The first time I made them, I prepared the recipe as written, using a ziploc bag to mix it all up rather than a bowl and lining the pan with foil, as suggested by several other reviewers. This time, I used the same technique, but used olive oil in place of vegetable oil (still used the butter too!), and added some fresh parsley and chives from our garden to the mixture along with the rosemary, salt, and pepper. Oh my goodness, they turned out sooooo good! Served with steaks and a salad, and these were the perfect finishing touch to our meal. Thank you for sharing! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were really yummy. I used olive oil, no butter. I put them in a zip lock bag with the flavored oil and tossed. I covered them for 20 minutes, then uncovered for another 10. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent and simple. Followed other reviews and baked at 450 for 30 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States