Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very easy. I skimp on the butter and oil to make them healthier and add fresh parsely before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I thought these were very bland(although my family ate them right up!) I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Yummy the whole fam loved it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Molinos, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very good and moist! great side dish to rosemary chicken. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I do a similar dish using French Onion soup mix so I just added the rosemary toit and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I have used this recipe so many times over the years. I do find that fresh rosemary is best, but is strong and needs a little less than the recipe asks for. Dried rosemary works just as great, too. I use more EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) than butter and chop my potatoes in smaller, bite-sized cubes for faster cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I make this all the time. It's an easy side dish, that looks a little fancier than a glob of mashed potatos on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Good however I would either cut down a bit on the rosemary or use dried. That much fresh rosemary was way too overpowering for my taste. Will make again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a very simple and delicious side dish. It does require more cooking time than the recipe indicates. I've served this with a chicken dinner more than once and found that both adults and kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very easy recipe to make. It did take quite a bit longer to get the desired consistency of the potatoes, but it was worth the wait. They were a big success at my Halloween Party! Might use a little more oil and a little less "butter" next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States