Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were great. I cut the recipe in half, used the same amount of rosemary, used olive oil instead of vegetable, and added one minced garlic clove. I baked them covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 20 minutes. I will be making these often. I would have given 5 stars but I added more flaver to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Yummy!Easy! Add garlic if you like. (2 TBSP minced) To keep sodium down we used unsalted butter. Mix it all up in a gallon ziploc bag. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I feel bad giving this recipe only one star, but it was VERY bland. Even after I doubled the spices like other reviewer's suggested. My potatoes didn't cook in the 30 minute time also. Too much rosemary for me, smelled like a car air freshner in the oven. Maybe if you added some cheese and olive oil instead of veg oil, it would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJW12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! You don't have to change anything. In just 40min. I have a great side dish enjoyed by everyone. The only thing I have to add, is that I always put fresh rosemary from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These are my husbands favorite potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Have also made these on the grill. I like to coat the potatoes with some bacon grease instead of the oil and butter...a little fattier alteration, but so fab! I love rosemary with potatoes...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Using a mix of butter and olive oil, hubs made individual portions for us tonight in cast iron mini cocottes. This made for a lovely, golden exterior, while the insides of the unpeeled, baby Yukon Golds he used were tender and creamy. Rosemary is always an excellent accompaniment to any potato dish as it was here as well. Simple, beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
A delightful and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Calka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States