Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
have been asked repeatedly to make this when hosting dinner for friends. Quite scrumption. Careful not to overpower potatoes w/ seasoning - but I love rosemary potatoes, so can't really go wrong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I make these all the time and they are wonderful! Terrible for you, but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I left the rosemary out because I was planning on having these under the 'Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce' recipe from this site. I figured the rosemary would change the flavor of the dish. It was delicious! I can't wait to try it with the rosemary another time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Roasted anything with rosemary-how can you go wrong? So good and easy. I added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and a sprinkle of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Simple and always a hit! Everyone always asks for the recipe and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were good; the rosemary was a bit subtle andI felt needed a bit more spices to jazz them up. I didn't like the soft texture. I even stuck them under the broiler but they didn't crisp up very well. I think I'll go back to my usual potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I tossed in bag with olive oil, some garlic, and Italian seasoning, dry dill, plus salt and pepper. I dotted some butter on top of the potatoes before putting in oven. I had to bake for 45 minutes, broiling the last 5 minutes. 30 minutes wasn't enough. They were great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We love this recipe! I halve the amount of butter/oil (so 3T total) & pour the herbs, salt & pepper right into the butter/oil in a bowl. I put the potatoes on top, stir & put in a foil-lined pan. Bake @ 425 for 40 minutes! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frenchville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
very good! I added some garlic and white onion as other reviewers had suggested. Will make agin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States