Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
ANOTHER FAVORITE AND NOW A REGULAR!! I put the potatoes in the microwave first b/c I make a lot more potatoes than the recipe calls for with a large family. Fresh rosemary would be nice, but dried gives it super flavor too. These are DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
So simple and great tasting. Just prepare and place in the oven. I didn't use the oil, I just used 1/2 stick of melted butter, and added sliced onion on top of the potatoes, and added a pinch of salt and pepper, and baked them slowly at 300 degrees, and about 5 minutes before they were done, I sprinkled them wit grated parmesan cheese, and the turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Fantastic! They are as good as they are simple! I lined my pan with foil as to avoid clean-up and used freshly grated pepper and salt. I ended up adding a little more s&p at the end once ?I gave an initial taste test. I sliced my potatoes thinly which cut down on baking time considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These turned out nicely- had to cook a little longer and the rosemary flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was a lovely side dish. Added my usual garlic and onion powders and used evoo. The rosemary gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks to you and Mandy for suggesting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Great recipe, I make these regularly now. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I like these a lot and my potatoes came out perfectly cooked after 30 minutes. They were just a bit oily, so next time I'll use less butter/olive oil. I think I'll also add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
These were delicious. They took about 30 minutes to cook in my oven, and came out perfect! The only thing I altered was I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I used the advice in the description since I didn't have fresh rosemary and used the dried. We had a lot of leftovers so Saturday morning we are frying them up for hash browns for breakfast! Mmmmm.... these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These potatoes go with so many things! My only changes is I add 1 clove minced garlic and use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I do find I need to cook them longer than 30 minutes, usually 40-45 minutes. I also recommend either using a non-stick roasting pan or line it with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
these were really good and really easy. mine cooked in 30 min no problem. but I would take the foil off the last five minutes next time so they're a little darker and crispy. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States