Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe. It does seem to take a little longer to cook, probably because I don't bother covering them. I do add a bit of fresh thyme and granulated garlic as well. Thanks, Bellarouge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Easy and delicious. Great compliments at dinner time will definitly make again. I added garlic powder as we are big into garlicin our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I don't think I could ever get tired of these potatoes!! Just wonderful and TOO easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These were really good -- made my kitchen smell great! A few changes I made: I used EVOO instead of canola oil, which I think made a huge difference in the crispiness of the potatoes. I also added some oregano in with the rosemary which tasted great. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would be potatoes; I love them in nearly any form! I halved the amount of potatoes for the two of us, using baby white potatoes from our garden. I kept the rosemary at 1T and would even increase it more next time. I accidentally kept the oven temp at 475F (meant to do 450F!), and at the midway point, I put the casserole dish on the bottom rack of the oven. Worked just fine! Hub was home late from work, so they ended up in the oven for about 45 minutes and turned out nice and ROASTED. Used EVOO rather than vegetable oil, along with the butter for better flavor and browning. Thank you, Bellarouge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These are wonderful. Thankyou to the reviewers who advised using EVOO. Apart from that I didn't change a thing and there wasn't a scrap left. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These potatoes were great! I added a tsp. of garlic powder for flavor, and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I guess I didn't follow this exactly as it says but did do for the most part. What I did different was that I realized I didn't have rosemary and so I used a Mrs. Dash type seasoning and just sprinkled that all over it. It came out so good though I can't imagine that it really needed too much more. We loved them even made a bit differently. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I loved this dish. I made it as stated except I used EVOO (thank you Linda McLean and MandySue) and I kicked the oven up to 450, because I like to really roast my vegetables. About mid-way through the cooking process I stirred the potatoes and put the tray on the bottom oven rack. Next time I will use more fresh rosemary. The potatoes had a slight crispiness to the outside and were tender inside. I love the combination of butter (please use real butter) and EVOO. Thank you Bellarouge--this recipe is in my 5-star Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States