Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These potatoes were okay. The flavours were quite good, if un-special (well, rosemary potatoes... what did I expect?). Also, it took much longer than 30 minutes to cook. I baked them for an extra 15 minutes and ended up cooking them in a wok with about 1.5 - 2 cups of water, until the water evaporated and the potatoes browned. Might be making this recipe again but will definitely modify it before doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I love this dish, and have made it before I found it on this website. A few things I do differently: I boil the potato chunks for 10-15 minutes, then drain. Preheat the oven to 375, and put the potatoes on a baking sheet. Drizzle with olive oil, then sprinkle with rosemary, garlic powder, basil, and oregano. I like to add a little lemon juice also when serving alongside chicken, fish, or a light pork dish. It lightens the flavors a lot. Also, a thinly sliced lemon, sprinkled with herbs and baked with the potatoes adds a really nice and elegant touch to the presentation. Bake for 35 minutes, until lightly browned on the outside. and tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachiele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Was delecious, I added italian herbs and cooked for 40 minutes rather than 30 until wedges were crispy. Although oil/butter measurements could have been cut in half - I drained the excess about halfway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I guess I just don't like the taste of too much rosemary. They turned out good, and I followed the instructions, but they just wern't to my liking. I'll stick with the Roasted Red Potatoes recipe I found. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Beautiful potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Not bad. I like the aroma and flavor of the fresh rosemary. Just a nice, basic, potato side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkimmyJD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I have made this plenty of times. It is so simple and I have always get the best compliments! I also added garlic powder and minced garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These were wonderful! Hubby preferred the rosemary to be VERY finely chopped and I baked them for an additional 10 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
These potatoes were great. I added some garlic powder to them as well. I will make these over and over!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I was amazed that something so simple, with so little ingredients, tasted so magnificant. I love rosemary, so this is making it to the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States