Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I loved this dish! It was so simple yet so elegant and tasted and smelled wonderful! I didn't make any changes to it and used fresh Rosemary. This one is a Tried and True keeper! Thank you, Bella! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Made as is...these are really lacking flavor. Sorry to say this but following recipe to a t, isn't recommended. It really needs some spicing up to be appreciated. That's just my opinion though. Thanks for the recipe anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were kind of boring... nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Loved it! So easy. I added some drizzled honey on the bottom of my baking dish and stirred the potatoes around before baking. My husband and I gobbled up the whole pan b/f the kids could even get a sample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
simply awesome. served with green beans (used the sauce on the beans too) and marinated grilled pork tenderloin. Excellent dinner party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I love these potatoes! They were an absolute hit at Thanksgiving AND Christmas! Something cute that I did - I used an apple corer to chop the potatoes... It was quite the topic of discussion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Just okay. No wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I loved this recipe. Soft and full of flavor, this side dish goes great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I prepared them as the recipe read - only I had to use dried rosemary b/c I didn't have any fresh on hand. I also added a few grinds of garlic/sea salt as well as fresh pepper. I recommend serving immediately as the potatoes will continue to soak up any left over butter/oil mixture. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
They weren't the best red potatoes but they weren't gross either. Nothing special about these potatoes except its very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States