Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Though they were easy to make, as others have said, they take far longer to cook than the recipe states. Because it took about twice as long, my dinner had to be served minus the potatoes. In the end, their flavor was lacking and they had a bit too much butter. I'll definitely try again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is very easy & its good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Not good. Edible, but the rosemary was too strong. That was all I could smell in the house! I like the idea though, and may try this replacing the rosemary with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
easy and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I chose to replace the vegetable oil with Italian olive oil (dipping oil) and I added one teaspoon of garlic powder and also added carrots. It was very good. My son said the house smelled like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I wanted to make this as a side dish tonight, but didn't have any red potatoes. I decided to go ahead and make them with regular potatoes, and I added some baby carrots (sliced lengthwise), and a clove of minced garlic. It turned out really good. I love the rosemary flavor! And the kitchen smells wonderful when it's cooking. I'm looking forward trying it with the red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this as a side when we had guests for dinner, and this was the hit of the meal! I made one small addition... I mixed in a Tablespoon of garlic salt with the rosemary & butter. It added a really nice flavor and even my husband who hates garlic, loved this dish! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Great and easy. It did take about an extra 10 minutes of baking them to get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Good taters! I microwaved whole reds first (1 min for small - 2 min for large) then coated and baked at 425 (to accomodate the other dish I was preparing) for 30 min. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Beautiful presentation, quick & easy. Not enough flavor to give 5 stars. I cooked these at 25 degrees higher than recipe & they cooked fully within 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States