Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious. Goes with everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very, very good! I lined my pan with foil for an easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I asked my boyfriend to make dinner for me while I was at school. He made these potatoes along with the Garlic Chicken recipe. He pan fried them first for a bit, then threw them right on top of two pieces of chicken in a 5x9 Pyrex loaf pan and popped it in the oven uncovered. It was a great dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We didn't care for the recipe. It took over an hour to cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Delicious, I've also incorporated parsley and thyme and they were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Did take a lot longer to cook than it said, about an hour and could probably use 15 more minutes to have all the potatoes tender, but was pressed for time. I used a combination of olive oil and butter. Amazing vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Barnum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These are so yum! I used fresh rosemary from the garden, added some fresh chives and a bit of galic salt. I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The potatoes were okay, but tasted really oily, like they had been fried. I probably will use olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were really great! It took about 45 min. to cook uncovered, but they came out well. I mixed fresh rosemary, a bit of thyme, a 1/4 tsp os salt and a bit of pepper in a bowl. I used olive oil only, and mixed in 4 cloves of minced garlic with the oil. I sprinkled the spices on the potatoes, but not enough got on, so I just mixed it all in the pan. I stirred them half way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States