Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
the husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very tasty, and easy, too. I used 2 potatoes, 2 Tbls butter, 2 Tbls olive oil, and a big sprig of Rosemary. Baked in an 8 inch square dish. It was just right for two people. I didn't stir, I just placed the wedge in the butter mixture on it's side, turned it over so both cut sides were coated. Then I sprinkled on the salt, pepper, and rosemary. I didn't stir during baking, either, so they came out looking pretty. I'm not crazy about potatoes, but these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Pretty bland all by its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So much butter and oil! These didn't wow me but I suppose it really depends on what you're serving them with. If you have something else with stronger flavors these are a nice side, but for me I wanted a bit more flavor. I ended up adding more rosemary and I'm tempted to try some garlic or something else next time too. I'm also more of a crispy potato person too so I'd make them crispier next time. Overall, not bad but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Been making these for years, but never rated. Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was praised by everyone at my mom's birthday dinner last night. Turned out just right- crispy but tender inside, and a wonderful taste from the rosemary. I did follow the advice of some of the reviewers and used just enough olive oil to coat the potatoes, and baked it with foil on for the first 25 minutes and then foil off for an additional 20 (it took about 45 minutes to fully cook in my oven). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made this several times. Very easy and a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I didn't have fresh rosemary, so did use the dried kind. I also sprinkled with garlic powder in addition to the other items. I baked for 30 minutes covered in foil, uncovered & sprinkled with Parmesan cheese & baked for another 15 minutes. Served with Ribeye steaks & a salad. Really good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was pretty good, but there were some minor changes that we made. I put the potatoes on a baking sheet n the oven at 400 degrees for browner, crisper potatoes. Also, We found that about 2 and a half tsp.'s of salt is a pretty good amount. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States