Bella's Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I thought this was outstanding! Hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
this was so awesome! i cut this in half and used closer to 1/2 pound of brussel sprouts b/c that's all that i had.. but i kept everything else the same.. for the chicken stock i used 1/2 tsp of bouillon (instead of the 1 tsp it calls for to make 1 cup of chicken broth) and the 1 cup of water.. i didn't feel the need to add sugar even though i used cheap balsamic vinegar.. but we aren't fans of sweet anyway.. i can't wait to make this again.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I was looking for a new Brussel sprouts recipe for a holiday dinner party and this one got great reviews and sounded good. In general I liked it but I doubt I will make it again. I used aged Balsamic vinegar and followed the recipe exactly. It was quite thin, sauce-wise, and really didn't have a great deal of "wow". The fact that there were leftovers was the proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The taste of the vinegar was too strong. I poured off most of the liquid and added some garlic to try and mask the vinegar taste. Even so this was not very popular. If I made it again I would omit the vinegar completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious recipe! I boiled 2lbs of halved sprouts for 4-5min prior to placing them in the final broth. Also reduced the balsamic and added 1 tbsp sugar to cut the acid. Definitely will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
FANTASTIC! I tend to follow the recipe exactly as written and each time it turns out delicious. I make this a lot and my husband loves it. I think it is best if you really cook the bacon all the way until it's almost crunchy. And you have to make sure to really reduce the vinegar down, which gives it a rich flavor. Overall - this is one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious sprouts! I usually just fry mine up in bacon grease (I'm southern, after all) but wanted to try something new. I omitted the EVOO and butter and just use the bacon grease. Didn't have regular BV so I used a balsamic glaze that's more like a syrup and only a turn of the pan. These were so good, my very picky 9 year old ate all the leftovers and asked me to make them again the next night. A winner in my book! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe several times since finding it at Thanksgiving - and my large family loves it! It's quite the hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rossiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Tasty, healthy and easy to make. We love it and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe. Poured off just about all off the bacon grease, and used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic. Came out wonderful. Very easy to make. I love it and I used to hate brussels sprouts. Taste even better the next day. Wish I found this recipe sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States