Bell Pepper and Lemon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used a not-so-great quality of salmon and it was still delicious, probably due to the marinating. I had some leftover and ate it the next day and it was still tasty and moist. I will definitely make this again, I'm already craving it and I've had it twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This is the first thing I have ever cooked in my life. It was fun, easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Delicious and FULL of flavour! We used very fresh salmon which made the recipe that much more perfect. Definitely include some capers if you have them for a boost of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this recipe tonight for my bf and I. It was great! the marinade had just the right amount of lemon flavor, and was not overpowering. the fish was moist, flakey and flavorful. the capers were a great addition. next time i make, i am going to add artichoke hearts, and minus the peppers, just to change it up. Recipe will be a new favorite for salmon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I love this recipie! I made it for my husband and he said "it tastes like a gourmet meal." I made it once with the sweet pepper and once without, it is much better with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe. I doubled it, but still cooked in foil. Next time I make 4 servings (or more) I will instead use a baking dish covered in foil. It took less than 1/2 hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Thank you for a great recipe. I fixed this tonight. Left out the peppers because I don't much care for cooked bell peppers and used tilapia instead of salmon. Other than the above changes and adding salt and pepper, I followed the recipe. My husband said that it was "out of the park awesome". Again. Thanks for a great and really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
very good, easy to make and it fit the ingrediants that were on hand. i will be playing with this to see if i can sparkle the flavors up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVIANRAQUEL
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was the first time I'd ever cooked salmon so I was looking for a simple recipe. I didn't make any changes to the recipe provided and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVIANRAQUEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States