Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family absolutely love these waffles. I have made them several times and the last time I added an addition 3 egg whites (had some from another recipe) and it definitely made the waffles fluffier. Either way, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is the best Belgian Waffle Recipe ever!!!! Great with Blueberry/Strawberry Cream Cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I liked the flavor of these waffles, but the texture was a bit heavier than I was expecting. I think it was because the batter was a bit thick. I will try this with using less flour and more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I agree with others that you should substitute for 1/4 of buttermilk (not for the yeast raising, though) and make this the night before. The buttermilk adds a nice flavor (if you like buttermilk, as I do). I did not let this raise for an hour on the counter, but instead put it right in the fridge after I folded in the egg whites (we were grilling outside and I did not want to forget about it). It sat for about 12 hours and was delicious, but I had some left over batter. We finished them the next morning, and I liked them even more (36 hours in the fridge). My waffle iron did not make them crispy, but I eat them with butter and maple syrup, so they weren't going to stay crispy anyway. Thanks for the recipe! Decidedly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I agree with most of the reviews...this is a great recipe. But wanted to add a note that these waffles FREEZE better than any other recipe I have tried! They do not shrink or shrivel or get that baking powder taste after freezing and reheating. We just pop the frozen squares in the toaster oven and we are off! Today it is HOT outside and it is so nice to know I have a freezer full of waffles and I do not have to cook dinner. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So good! I've made mine a night before. Works perfectly for the following breakfast. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are fantastic - prepared exactly as written and worth the time. I tried a few other recipes and the waffles came out dry, these even feel more substantial to pick up. I make these once a week and we enjoy the leftovers for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was very delicious! I didn't changed anything and I had 4 fantastic fluffy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Keeper alert - I don’t normally get excited about waffles. We have them every Sunday, including the dog. To me, most are pretty much like eating cardboard, thus I load them up with strawberries and whipped cream. In preparing, I halved the recipe, so I used two eggs. We could tell that this was going to be the exception when the smells started filling the kitchen. The texture is light and cakelike, the flavor is ideal for eating plain or with toppings – just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States