Belgian Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These almondlichious cookies will melt in your mouth. Be prepared to make two pans if you are anywhere near an almond lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These have a good flavor. I opted for only one color of sprinkles and they looked fine. They are a little dry and drefinitely not a sweet cookie. I did enjoy them with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made this easy recipe today and it was disappointing. I agree that it has a dry, cakelike texture and not a lot of flavor. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I've made this recipe every Christmas for the past four or five years. Everyone loves it! They are very tasty and so easy to make! I actually spread the dough pretty thin on a cookie sheet (doesn't quite cover the whole thing). I'm surprised to see other people say it is a cake because I've never had that experience with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I would definitely classify this as a cake rather than a cookie recipe, but regardless, the texture was AMAZING. It was wonderfully light and fluffy, and I liked the flavor better than most cakes because it was not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made it for Christmas, I used a 9x13 pan and it came out like cake. I baked it 1/2 hr. My sister loved it and my 10yr. old doesn't want me to make it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
My mom and I couldn't locate our traditional Christmas recpies, so we looked around ALLRecipes. We found this one and changed it from bars to cookies and there was absolutely no flavor. I was disapointed and they are all still sitting on the plate, a week later. Hope others have better luck. It sounds like it should be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These taste really great it is one of those things where you bite it and it tastes like christmas! I will make this recipe again but I think the texture is better suited to being a cookie rather than a bar. Thank you for sharing, very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
The 15x10x1 pan is for the 60 serving receipe. I was surprised that this cookie turned out to be a cake! I toasted the almonds and added to my batter, also I added the cinnamon to my batter. I was pleased with my version of the recipe. Also, baking time is 25-30 minutes as this is a batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This cookie was not very good. It was hard to spread out in the pan. This cookie was too dry & too crumbly. I will not be making this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States