Beijinho de Coco (Coconut Little Kiss) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Thanks BR Cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious! Goes well with a dash of choc syrup on the side. Be careful not to burn the milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I first tasted these when we had some good friends from Brazil come to dinner. She brought them as a hostess gift. They were delicious. She explained briefly how to make them, but without a specific recipe. This recipe sounded like the instructions she gave me. They tasted exactly like hers, except that hers contained more coconut, so I added almost a cup instead of 1/4 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I liked these more than Brigadeiro. Very good recipe for homemade candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made these candies a few times and this is a great recipe. I add a couple more tablespoons of butter. My mother-in-law is from Brazil and really likes this particular recipe, and she has been making these candies for years. If you want to make Brazilian coconut candies, you don't need a different recipe. You do have to cook the milk quite a while, until it is the consistency of carmel. Also, it has to be very cold for forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This recipe brings me good memories from when i was a child growing up in Brazil. A must have in birthday parties for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this! It is the most requested treat at parties, along with brigadeiros. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very good but need to cook over low for a lot longer to get right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious! Although I wasn't expecting it to be so condensed milk tasting, (which duh why wouldn't it) the taste grew on me. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These are delicious! Made for my Brazilian husband and he couldn't get enough. The recipe was easy to follow and simple. I sprayed Pam on my hands and had no problems with sticky hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States