Beijinho de Coco (Coconut Little Kiss) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Tasted good but did not come out like a ball .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very good but need to cook over low for a lot longer to get right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I first tasted these when we had some good friends from Brazil come to dinner. She brought them as a hostess gift. They were delicious. She explained briefly how to make them, but without a specific recipe. This recipe sounded like the instructions she gave me. They tasted exactly like hers, except that hers contained more coconut, so I added almost a cup instead of 1/4 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious! Goes well with a dash of choc syrup on the side. Be careful not to burn the milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
You should use way more coconut, maybe a whole cup, otherwise, it will taste just like cooked condensed milk. Other option is to add some coconut milk to the condensed milk prior to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious! Although I wasn't expecting it to be so condensed milk tasting, (which duh why wouldn't it) the taste grew on me. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made these candies a few times and this is a great recipe. I add a couple more tablespoons of butter. My mother-in-law is from Brazil and really likes this particular recipe, and she has been making these candies for years. If you want to make Brazilian coconut candies, you don't need a different recipe. You do have to cook the milk quite a while, until it is the consistency of carmel. Also, it has to be very cold for forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I just made these and am a bit unsure about the consistency of them! I liked the way they tasted even if it was a bit odd cos i 'm not used to the taste of condensed milk, but i'm concerned i siddn't simmer for long enough. I don't know if they should they have a bite or be squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Thanks BR Cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I liked these more than Brigadeiro. Very good recipe for homemade candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States