Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
ive done this. nice and sweet. shud do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megat isa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megat Isa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
ive try it. nice and sweet. i shud do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've had beige the Cafe du Monde in New Orleans. This is the only recipe that has come close so far. Fantastic, light, and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I loved these beignets...very tasty and easy to cook. BUT the amount in the recipe makes a HUGE amount...I made them for my baby shower and with 20+ people there were still leftovers. I would definitely recommend cutting the amounts (at least) in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Morris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
They aren't to sweet, so my family really liked it. However, next time I'd add some cinnamon or something, the doughnuts were too plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nnmehta

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Couldnt make the dough cook all the way through. Not exactly 'beignets' but i still think i would have enjoyed them if they werent raw on the inside. ._.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this recipe last night turned out awesome. when I rolled it out I cut it in to squares and then stuffed them with apple pie filling, fried them then covered in powder sugar I used the leftover dough we had to make cinnamon rolls as another suggested also very good. this recipe can be used for many different things and it is one I plan on using a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe at least three times and then I started about changing it up a bit. When I roll out the dough I spread a cinnamon and raisin filling on the dough, roll it into a log, slice into 1/4 thick rounds and fry them. Great breakfast rolls. Paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
OMG! Thank you so much for this recipe...... it may not be Cafe Monde but it is really close. I added 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract to the batter and topped these off with powder sugar and cinnamon. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this as written, except I did punch down the dough and let it sit another 30-40 minutes before going on to the final step. The pastry is light, slightly crunchy and a wonderful texture, but I did think a little vanilla as others suggested would have given it the flavor I was looking for. Overall a great recipe. In my opinion it just needed a slight bit more sweetness other than the powdered sugar. Also, it makes a ton of dough. I am going to try making the cinnamon rolls tomorrow as another reviewer suggested, or maybe some funnel cakes for later tonight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beignets

Light, airy and crispy fried dough dusted in confectioners' sugar.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States