Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I tried this on a whim...., and OMG are they ever delicious! I lived in New Orleans when I was a young man and have been to and enjoyed these at The Cafe Du Monde. This is as close as it gets to the originals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mclark1957

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is heaven. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great sleepover snacks AND for breakfast the next day!! Added 1/2 tsp vanilla as suggested in previous reviews. Tossed them in a cinnamon/sugar mixture in a brown paper bag and VOILA!! My kids L-O-V-E these and ask for them often. Good to know you don't have to use the whole batch but can save it in the fridge for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These tasted awesome! They tasted really good warmed up. Drizzle with honey and sift on powdered sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! My family loved them!! I'm making more of them as we speak! I also tried stuffing them! Just put a piece of chocolate onto one of the Beignets, then place another Beignet on top. Pinch the edges then fry as you regularly would. Dust with powdered sugar and enjoy a chocolate filled Beignet!! Or you can fry them like the recipe says, then pinch a small hole in the bottom or the side and fill with pudding or custard using a pastry bag! My family enjoys them with chocolate pudding the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
A great hit with the family and all who shared in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I really loves these, they were light and fluffy. My boyfriend loved them with his coffee. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla, other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplySophisticatedCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Love this recipe!!!! I add cinnamon & nutmeg to the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really pretty easy to make, and my house full of teenagers loved it. I was more like meh. Kind of tasted like fried bread and less like a doughnut to me. I'll make it again because it's so easy and the kids were so happy. Might try cinnamon with the powedered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These came out beautifully!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States