Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My husband made these for dessert for Christmas & they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
An instant hit!!!!! I did add a tablespoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
i love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
awesome. We served them fresh at a super-bowl party, lots of food leftover - except these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
OMG! You were not lying. This brought me back home. I swear, these taste just as good as Café du Monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These beignets are really, really good. I've make them a couple times and though they are time consuming, they are so worth the effort. They only down side of this recipe (if it could be considered a downside), it makes a lot of beignets, so be prepared for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I added vanilla to the dough as others suggested. I think I may have punched it down and let them rise too many times. They were not as light as I thought they would be. But, I am willing to try these goodies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a great recipe! My whole family loves this. It does make a lot but it lasts a nice while in the fridge. Someone else said they used this basic dough (extra dough) and made cinnamon rolls. I tried it and they came out wonderful as well. Nice use of the extra dough for something different. Be sure you have plenty of people to eat this because it does make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! Only comment is that I made a half batch and it makes a TON of beignets. Not sure what a portion is, but I probably could have made 50 or so from a half batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYHICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made 1/2 batch today as a trial run for a Super Bowl party next weekend. Made the recipe exactly as printed and they came out great!! What I found out: make sure to roll the dough thin so they cook all the way through; flipping them a few times during cooking browns them evenly; remove them from the oil when they turn golden brown (we didn't like the more done ones); next time I'm going to add cinnamon to the dough for a different twist on the original. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States