Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, it is always a huge hit. one day I made them but forgot I was out of powdered sugar. I tried one plain and had an idea. I laid all of my puffs out on a baking sheet, melted a half a cup of butter and used a pastry brush to brush each one liberally. I then sprinkled each one with Italian herb blend and parmesan cheese. They were AMAZING!!! :-) this is now my go to appetizer. Serve with marinara or ranch sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane S
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Added a teaspoon of vanilla extract as many suggested. This recipe is a win! Made it a few times for family and it's still top of hubby's request list. Made me a super mom too as the boys totally worship me when I make these :) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Perfect recipe. It a large amount of dough so if you intend to make these for two or three people I suggest cutting the recipe in fourths. Other than that it was just like my mom used to make for me on Sundays every once in awhile as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin Stepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
One teaspoon of pure vanilla could add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obelix58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Loved it! Tastes like I'm back in New Orleans. I had the beignets at Cafe Du Monde, and I thought these were ALMOST as good. However, my husband (who didn't wake up earlier enough to go to Cafe Du Monde) tried beignets at another restaurant on our last day in NOLA, and these were MUCH better. So to him, I'm an even better cook ;-) Followed the recipe exactly, no problems. I think the cooking temp is the biggest factor in the success of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Moreland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stryker, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Shaff
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Amazing! Easy recipe and taste so delicious......almost like the real thing in New Orleans! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Tastes like any Beignet I've ever purchased. Was a great snow day treat for my family and on Mardi Gras to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this. I found them easy to make and they were delicious. It makes a ton of dough though, a lot more than what my small family could eat, so I am going to try the cinnamon roll idea, that another member suggested, with the left over dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was an excellent recipe with very easy to use instructions. I followed what a couple other reviewers said and added a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon. I also let it refrigerate over night and let it rise twice, I don't know if that changed anythingn since this was my first time making them but they were really good to me! I had them with milk and raspberry jam which was amazing! This recipe does make A LOT of dough so I used the rest of it to make cinnamon rolls which turned out beautifully. I will definitely be using this for holidays and other family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
ive done this. nice and sweet. shud do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megat isa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beignets

Light, airy and crispy fried dough dusted in confectioners' sugar.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States