Beezie's Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It's rare to find a black bean soup that is flavorful...this is so flavorful! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this without green pepper and jalapeno. I also used half black beans and half kidney beans. It was a hit with the family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This soup is awesome! Chock full of healthy ingredients. You certainly do not miss the meat in this one- so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Way too much black pepper and chili powder! Like other people said, the beans, rice, and lentils were not even done after cooking in my slow cooker for longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I have this soup on the back burner now. Flavour city! It still has the last 2 - 3 hours to simmer but the broth has a flavour explosion! I did not have jalapeno peppers on hand so I used 1/8th of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Also, I only had white wine vinegar on hand and used that instead of the red. This soup so far is fantastic and will compliment our supper tonight wonderfully! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this yesterday. After reading the reviews, I made some adjustments and did it on the stove instead of the crock pot. I sauted the veggies, increased the spices by about half, used chicken broth for about half the water, threw in some leftover Christmas ham, and used serranos instead of jalapenos because that's what I had. We really liked it; my husband is usually critical of new recipes, but told me this one was a keeper. Paired it up with some cheese/serrano cornbread and made a great meal. It was very spicy (hot) but we like that here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Love the recipes, I just added some onions, corns and spices at taste. Great soup and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric & Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. I needed a nice hearty soup for the begining of the cold season down here in central Florida. The flavor was rich and the preparation was simple. definitely in my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I love my crock pot & black bean soup.. I loved this soup, it's delicious and so easy to make. I also like using fresh ingredients and not already prepared ingredients. It cuts down on sodium & fat. I just made one small change, I used brown rice instead of white and I put in the soup an hour before it was done. Thank you for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States