Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It took less time to cook when it was chopped into cubes first. I added other vegetables like potatoes, zucchini, etc. to the foil package before cooking. I liked it better having a variety of vegetables instead of just the beets. Old Bay seasoning was good on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Used Parkay butter spray, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, wrapped my smallish sized beets in foil and threw it on the grill, indirect heat for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious!! so easy and worry free. Neither my husband nor I had ever had fresh beets. We grew up on those canned beets. Ugh!! I wish we had tried fresh long ago. Depending on size can take longer than recipe states. worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I diced the beets, added toasted sesame oil (I didn't have butter on hand), sprinkled with salt and pepper and put 2 sprigs of fresh parsley and 2 sprigs of rosemary in the foil packet. It turned out great and the whole family loved them, including a 10-year-old and 12-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty and easy.. no need to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
What a great way to cook beets. No fuss and no red stained hands from peeling! While the peels were completely edible, I think I would have preferred this dish if it didn't have the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made these as written tonight for my family....hubby at 4 of them. Nuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I did these beets with a double layer of foil on the grill. I accidentally left them on for FOUR hours !!! They are absolutely delicious! This has to be a foolproof recipe! I used EVOO. The heat was on low for about 2 hours, but it still read 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great way to prepare beets. I'm the only one in my family that will eat beets. Therefore, I enjoyed the entire bunch! So delicious just seasoned with the butter, s/p. Thanks Mottsbela for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
grilled as directed. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States