Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
If you like beets, this is a great recipe! Very easy to do, with great results. My husband (a big beet fan) raved. We followed the recipe, just w/ less beets, since we only had 3. I was skeptical about not needing to peel them, but went ahead & just scrubbed 'em well - and there really was no need to peel them. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Made these today but used olive oil instead and they were fantastic !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I've made these twice. The only thing I do differently is peel the beets. These really are outstanding, and neither my husband nor I are big beet fans otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love, love, love beets and grilling them brings out their natural sweetness. Delicious! As other reviewers have mentioned I tend to use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I uses"sweet beets" that I got at the local farmers market. Next time I will try olive oil instead of butter and add a potato, turnip, and carrot. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I wasn't sure how to cook beets on the grill, but the foil packet and timing was perfect. I actually had some fancy-schmancy blood-orange infused olive oil a friend had given me, so I sliced the beets in thin circles (and I also sliced a yam to go with it). I placed the beets in a Ziplock and drizzled some of that oil into it, and shook some coarse into it too -- shook it up, and then placed in a foil pouch for the grill. I did the same to the yam, but kept it separate, assuming it would need less time on the grill. The yam was done in 20, the beets in 30. Once off the grill, we combined them together on everyone's plate. To-die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
A nice, easy way to cook beets. Just watch the heat because the can burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a good menu addition for vegetables to grill while camping. I did add a bit of sugar to the packs so that it would really caramelize with the butter and add a bit more to the kid appeal factor. Everyone enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I have made these for years. I use olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States