Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
We had these at a friends Birthday party that we helped cook at! There were NO leftover beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great.. I added garlic (but add garlic to everything). I also peeled them ahead of time and added some time at the end opening up the foil to get them a little charred. My wife says it reminds her of grilled corn?? Another time I marinated these in balsamic vinegar overnight and topped with goat cheese. Not worth it but does switch the flavor up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were great! I love the grill and will try to cook just about anything on it. lol.....however i peeled and boiled them for a bit before using the grill. It just cut down on time a bit and made sure they were not too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The timing was off a bit for me but the beets I had may have been a bit larger.The beets I had were about the size of a small orange and they took between 45 and 60 minutes. Make sure you turn them quite often or they tend to burn. I really liked this recipe and I liked that I didn't have to peel them. I will keep this recipe, especially when I go camping.Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used a little butter and a little olive oil and some fresh rosemary. The beets were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I had some left over beets from doing my yearly pickling. They were already cooked so I tossed some XV Olive oil and a table spoon of butter in a frying pan added the beets, let them simmer for a few minutes and tossed in about 1/2 cup of bacon bits, a few more minutes in the pan to meld the flavors together and it was amazing. Even my grand children and husband ate them and NONE of them will eat the pickled beets. Try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuburnLace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I do this, altho I use olive oil and throw in some fresh dill...the intensity of the beet flavor is amazing when roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Absolutely loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So delicious and very easy. Amazing and healthy addition to a cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States