Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
i liked these a lot, however, i live with a family of beet haters.......... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Fantastic. We added the greens also. We ate the skins and all. They are very very thin and have nutrients so why not. We like the roasted taste very much. My teens loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've never made fresh beets and this seemed to be the perfect recipe! Very easy to make but my beets were large and took quite a bit of time on the grill (probably an hour to get soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
"These are the best beets I've ever had." That's a quote from the folks who ate them after I cooked. (Sorry, I enjoy growing them and don't mind cooking them, but I'll pass.) I used garlic infused cooking spray, butter, salt & pepper. I sliced them, but kept the slices thick - 3/8 inch, probably. Well cooked at exactly 30 minutes with frequent turning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It took less time to cook when it was chopped into cubes first. I added other vegetables like potatoes, zucchini, etc. to the foil package before cooking. I liked it better having a variety of vegetables instead of just the beets. Old Bay seasoning was good on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Used Parkay butter spray, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, wrapped my smallish sized beets in foil and threw it on the grill, indirect heat for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious!! so easy and worry free. Neither my husband nor I had ever had fresh beets. We grew up on those canned beets. Ugh!! I wish we had tried fresh long ago. Depending on size can take longer than recipe states. worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I diced the beets, added toasted sesame oil (I didn't have butter on hand), sprinkled with salt and pepper and put 2 sprigs of fresh parsley and 2 sprigs of rosemary in the foil packet. It turned out great and the whole family loved them, including a 10-year-old and 12-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty and easy.. no need to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
What a great way to cook beets. No fuss and no red stained hands from peeling! While the peels were completely edible, I think I would have preferred this dish if it didn't have the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States